Christmas Eve!

I hope everybody is having a good Christmas Eve with their families and friends! I’m just happy my Dad was able to come in and see me, we got to spend the day together today && tomorrow too. I don’t get to see him very often or the rest of my family, so it’s just a few times a year. Things are crazy these days but we’ll get through it, like always. This time of year, you start to miss the people that aren’t in your life anymore, by choice or otherwise. Hopefully everyone is enjoying themselves. I could really use some alcohol though, how do you get through the holiday’s without it??

I’ve been doing some last minute Christmas shopping and grocery shopping today, made the desserts and stuffing tonight so I can just make the glaze for the ham and bake that and all the other easy stuff tomorrow morning! I’ve just got some good movies to watch, I might start with The Polar Express. Back to work on Friday!

Leave a Reply

